All Prize & Award Recipients

Use the form below to browse or search for recipients.
Filter by Year:
Search by Name:

Abraham Pais Prize for History of Physics

Stephen G. Brush (2009)

Andreas Acrivos Dissertation Award in Fluid Dynamics

Xiaoyi Li (2009)

Aneesur Rahman Prize for Computational Physics

A.P. Young (2009)

Arthur L. Schawlow Prize in Laser Science

Robert E. Field (2009)

Award for Outstanding Doctoral Thesis Research in Biological Physics

Jeffrey R. Moffitt (2009)

Felix Campelo Aubarell (2009)

Dannie Heineman Prize for Mathematical Physics

Carlo Becchi (2009)

Alain Rouet (2009)

Raymond Stora (2009)

Igor Tyutin (2009)

David Adler Lectureship Award in the Field of Materials Physics

Salvatore Torquato (2009)

Davisson-Germer Prize in Atomic or Surface Physics

Yves Chabal (2009)

Krishnan Raghavachari (2009)

Dissertation Award in Nuclear Physics

Steven M. Clayton (2009)

Thomas I. Banks (2009)

Dwight Nicholson Medal for Outreach

Marcia C.B. Barbosa (2009)

Earle K. Plyler Prize for Molecular Spectroscopy & Dynamics

Terry A. Miller (2009)

Edward A. Bouchet Award

Gaston R. Gutierrez (2009)

Einstein Prize

James Hartle (2009)

Excellence in Physics Education Award

Two Year College Workshop Team (2009)

Fluid Dynamics Prize

Stephen B. Pope (2009)

Francis M. Pipkin Award

Zheng-Tian Lu (2009)

George E. Duvall Shock Compression Science Award

Donald Curran (2009)

George E. Pake Prize

David J. Bishop (2009)

Hans A. Bethe Prize

David Arnett (2009)

Herbert P. Broida Prize

Gustav Gerber (2009)

I.I. Rabi Prize in Atomic, Molecular & Optical Phy

Mikhail Lukin (2009)

Irving Langmuir Prize in Chemical Physics

W.E. Moerner (2009)

J.J. Sakurai Prize for Theoretical Particle Physics

John C. Collins (2009)

Davison E. Soper (2009)

R. Keith Ellis (2009)

James C. McGroddy Prize for New Materials

William L. Johnson (2009)

Akihisa Inoue (2009)

James Clerk Maxwell Prize for Plasma Physics

Miklos Porkolab (2009)

John Dawson Award for Excellence in Plasma Physics Research

Yitzhak Maron (2009)

John H. Dillon Medal

Venkat Ganesan (2009)

John Wheatley Award

Carlos R. Ordonez (2009)

Joseph A. Burton Forum Award

Patricia Lewis (2009)

Joseph F. Keithley Award for Advances in Measurement Science

Robert Schoelkopf (2009)

Julius Edgar Lilienfeld Prize

Ramamurti Shankar (2009)

Lars Onsager Prize

B. Sriram Shastry (2009)

LeRoy Apker Award

Kathryn Greenberg (2009)

Bilin Zhuang (2009)

Leo Szilard Lectureship Award

Raymond Jeanloz (2009)

Maria Goeppert Mayer Award

Saskia Mioduszewski (2009)

Marshall N. Rosenbluth Outstanding Doctoral Thesis Award

Anne White (2009)

Mitsuyoshi Tanaka Dissertation Award in Experimental Particle Physics

Ryan Patterson (2009)

Nicholas Metropolis Award for Outstanding Doctoral Thesis Work in Computational Physics

Chao Cao (2009)

Oliver E. Buckley Condensed Matter Physics Prize

Terunobu Miyazaki (2009)

Jagadeesh Moodera (2009)

Paul Tedrow (2009)

Robert Meservey (2009)

Outstanding Doctoral Thesis Research in AMO Physics

Andrew Ludlow (2009)

Javier von Stecher (2009)

Outstanding Doctoral Thesis Research in Beam Physics Award

Ryoichi Miyamoto (2009)

Polymer Physics Prize

Steve Granick (2009)

Prize for Industrial Applications of Physics

Philip J. Wyatt (2009)

Prize for a Faculty Member for Research in an Undergraduate Institution

James C. Eckert (2009)

Robert R. Wilson Prize for Achievement in the Physics of Particle Accelerators

Satoshi Ozaki (2009)

Tom W. Bonner Prize in Nuclear Physics

Robert D. McKeown (2009)

W.K.H. Panofsky Prize in Experimental Particle Physics

Luciano Ristori (2009)

Aldo Menzione (2009)