Contact APS Office of Government Affairs

Office of Government Affairs
529 14th Street NW
Suite 1050
Washington, D.C. 20045
(202) 662-8700
(202) 662-8711 (fax)
oga@aps.org

Legislative Affairs
(202) 662-8710
elsesser@aps.org

Media & Press
(202) 662-8702
tjohnson@aps.org

Reports & Studies
(202) 662-8708
russo@aps.org


APS Office of Government Affairs Staff

Francis Slakey

Francis Slakey
Chief Government Affairs Officer 
(202) 662-8700
slakey@aps.org

Mark Elsesser

Mark Elsesser
Manager of Science Policy 
(202) 662-8710
elsesser@aps.org

Gregory Mack

Gregory Mack
Manager of Grassroots Advocacy 
(202) 662-8709
mack@aps.org

Allen Hu

Allen Hu
Policy Analyst 
(202) 662-8700
hu@aps.org

Tawanda Johnson

Tawanda Johnson
Press Secretary 
(202) 662-8702
tjohnson@aps.org

Jeanette Russo

Jeanette Russo
Manager of Operations 
(202) 662-8700
russo@aps.org

Guillermo Gutierrez

Guillermo Gutierrez
Science Policy Intern

(202) 662-8714
gutierrez@aps.org

Mariah Heinzerling

Mariah Heinzerling
Science Policy Intern

(202) 662-8711
heinzerling@aps.org