Other APS Honors


Congressional Science Fellowship Program
It is the aim of the APS and AIP in sponsoring these fellowships to provide a public service by making available individuals with scientific knowledge and skills to Members of Congress, few of whom have a technical background.

M. Hildred Blewett Fellowship
Hildred Blewett Fellowship is for women physicists returning to careers in physics. The fellowship was established with funds from a generous bequest from M. Hildred Blewett, an accelerator physicist.

Stanford R. Ovshinsky Sustainable Energy Fellowship
The Ovshinsky Fellowship is intended to stimulate and support the incubation stage of highly creative and innovative ideas of young scientists working on the problems of energy sustainability.


Beller Lectureship
The Beller Lectureship was endowed by Esther Hoffman Beller for the purpose of bringing distinguished physicists from abroad as invited speakers at APS meetings.

FIAP Career Lectureship Award
The FIAP Career Lectureship Award (FCLA), endowed by the Forum on Industrial and Applied Physics (FIAP) seeks to recognize and honor physicists in industrial or other non-academic careers for their significant contributions to the advancement of physics of a technical, industrial, or entrepreneurial nature.

Marshak Lectureship
The Marshak Lectureship, endowed by Ruth Marshak in honor of her late husband and former APS president, Robert Marshak, is to provide travel support for physicists from "developing nations or the Eastern Block" invited to speak at APS meetings.