Prize Recipient

Recipient Picture

Akihisa Inoue
Institute for Materials Research


"For the development of slow cooling methods for the fabrication of bulk metallic glasses with remarkable mechanical properties and the characterization and application of these materials."

Selection Committee:

 Andrew Millis (Chair), Julia Hsu, Arthur F. Hebard, M. Brian Maple, Ellen Williams

Miniaturized Biosensors for Healthcare