CUWiP
APS Conferences for Undergraduate Women in Physics (CUWiP)

CUWiP National Organizing Committee

Meet the APS Team

Della Richardson photo

Della Richardson
APS Women & Education Programs Coordinator
CUWiP Coordinator
drichardson@aps.org

Kai Wright photo

Kai Wright
APS Senior Coordinator
CUWiP Program Manager
kwright@aps.org

Monica Plisch

Monica Plisch
APS Director of Programs
plisch@aps.org

Renee Michelle Goertzen photo

Renee Michelle Goertzen
APS Assistant Director of Programs
CUWiP Program Director
goertzen@aps.org

Theodore Hodapp

Theodore Hodapp
APS Director of Project Development
hodapp@aps.org

2021 Chair Line

Evie Downie photo

Evie Downie
Associate Dean of Assessment and Academic Support
and Associate Professor of Physics George
Washington University
2021 NOC-L Past Chair
edownie@gwu.edu

Barbara Szczerbinska photo

Barbara Szczerbinska
Professor of Physics, Assistant to the Chair, and Physics Program Coordinator
Texas A&M University Corpus Christi
2021 NOC-L Chair
barbara.szczerbinska@tamucc.edu

Brianna Mount photo

Brianna Mount
Assistant Professor of Physics
Black Hills State University
2021 NOC-L Chair Elect
brianna.mount@bhsu.edu


NSF logoUS Department of Education logo These conferences are supported in part by the National Science Foundation (PHY-1346627, PHY-1622510, and PHY-2012033) and by the Department of Energy (DE-SC0011076). Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation or the Department of Energy.