Conferences for Undergraduate Women in Physics
APS Conferences for Undergraduate Women in Physics (CUWiP)

CUWiP National Organizing Committee

Meet the APS Team

Contact the APS CUWiP team with questions.

Crystal Bailey

Crystal Bailey
Head of Careers, CUWiP Program Director

Della Richardson photo

Della Richardson
Careers Program Manager

Farah Dawood 2023

Farah Dawood
Senior Program Manager

Lesley-Ann Rennie

Lesley-Ann Rennie
Careers Program Manager

2024 Chair Line

Mu-Chun Chen

Mu-Chun Chen
Professor of Physics & Astronomy
University of California, Irvine
2024 NOC-L Past Chair
Email Mu-Chun Chen

Shubha Tewari

Shubha Tewari
Senior Lecturer II
University of Massachusetts, Amherst
2024 NOC-L Chair
Email Shubha Tewari

Brianna Mount photo

Brianna Mount
Assistant Professor of Physics
Black Hills State University
2024 NOC-L Past Chair
Email Brianna Mount

Designees of the local organizing committees hosting the current conferences in the series.

  • Boston College & Wellesley College: Benedetta Flebus & Qiong Ma
  • City University of New York, Graduate Center: Steve Greenbaum & Sophia Suarez
  • Clemson University: Joan Marler
  • Georgia Institute of Technology: Flavio Fenton
  • Missouri University of Science & Technology: Marco Cavaglia
  • Montana State University: Shannon Willoughby
  • Stanford University & SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory: Kimmy Wu
  • Tulane University: Jessica Graber
  • United States Military Academy, West Point: Diana Loucks
  • University of Arizona: Vasileios Paschalidis & Ken Johns
  • University of Michigan, Ann Arbor: Vanessa Sih
  • University of Pennsylvania: Arnold Mathijssen
  • University of San Diego: Maren Mossman
  • West Virginia University: Maura McLaughlin

NSF logoUS Department of Education logo These conferences are supported in part by the National Science Foundation (PHY-1346627, PHY-1622510, and PHY-2012033) and by the Department of Energy (DE-SC0011076). Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation or the Department of Energy.