CUWiP
Conferences for Undergraduate Women in Physics
APS Conferences for Undergraduate Women in Physics (CUWiP)

CUWiP National Organizing Committee

Meet the APS Team

Della Richardson photo

Della Richardson
CUWiP Program Specialist
drichardson@aps.org

Kai Wright photo

Kai Wright
CUWiP Program Manager
kwright@aps.org

Crystal Bailey

Crystal Bailey
Head of Careers, CUWiP Program Director
bailey@aps.org

Monica Plisch

Monica Plisch
APS Director of Programs
plisch@aps.org

2023 Chair Line

Brianna Mount photo

Brianna Mount
Assistant Professor of Physics
Black Hills State University
2023 NOC-L Past Chair
brianna.mount@bhsu.edu

Mu-Chun Chen

Mu-Chun Chen
Professor of Physics & Astronomy
University of California, Irvine
2023 NOC-L Chair
muchunc@uci.edu

Shubha Tewari

Shubha Tewari
Senior Lecturer II
University of Massachusetts, Amherst
2023 NOC-L Chair Elect
tewari@umass.edu

Designees of the local organizing committees hosting one of the next conferences in the series.

  • Argonne National Laboratory: Lindsey Bleem
  • Auburn University: Yu Lin
  • Boston University: Zeynep Demiragli
  • Brown University: Meenakshi Narain
  • Cornell University & Ithaca College: Kelly Yunqiu Luo
  • Pennsylvania State University: Unnati Akhouri
  • Princeton University/PPPL: Shannon Swilley Greco
  • Texas Christian University: Hana Dobrovolny
  • University of California, Merced: Sarah Loebman & David Strubbe
  • University of California, Santa Cruz: Katie Hellier
  • University of Central Florida: Addie Dove
  • University of Illinois, Urbana Champaign: Irene Lira-Andsager & Elizabeth Goldschmidt
  • University of Iowa: Rachael Filwett & Casey DeRoo
  • University of Washington: Stephen Sharpe & Suzanne White Brahmia

NSF logoUS Department of Education logo These conferences are supported in part by the National Science Foundation (PHY-1346627, PHY-1622510, and PHY-2012033) and by the Department of Energy (DE-SC0011076). Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation or the Department of Energy.