APS News

November 2012 (Volume 21, Number 10)

2012 IG Nobel Prize Winners

Ig Nobel winners large Photo by Michael Lucibella
The winners of the 2012 Ig Nobel physics prize (from left to right) Patrick Warren, Joseph Keller, Raymond Goldstein and Robin Ball deduced the mix of forces acting on a human pony tail.