Prize Recipient

Recipient Picture

John Madey
University of Hawaii, Manoa


"For the invention and first experimental demonstration of the free electron laser and important contributions to its conceptual development."

Selection Committee:

Wei Gai, Chair; R. Palmer; Y. Derbenev; D. Lowenstein; P. Burrows

Help us make better by telling us what's important to you. Take a short survey.