APS Fellow Archive

The APS Fellow Archive contains records of many APS Fellows from 1921 to the present. Please note some Fellows may not be displayed or may display with limited information.

The archive is a historical record and is not updated to reflect current information. All institutional affiliations reflect the Fellows’ affiliations at the time of election to APS Fellowship.

For a current listing of Fellows who are active members, or to find Fellows currently affiliated with your institution, please use the APS Member Directory. For questions about the archive or to inquire about locating a record, please contact APS Honors Staff at honors@aps.org.

All A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Filter by Year:
Filter by Nominating Unit:
Filter by Institution:

Aashish Clerk [2021]
University of Chicago
Citation: For fundamental contributions to the theory of quantum optomechanical systems, quantum dissipation engineering, and other areas of quantum optics.
Nominated by: DAMOP

Andrew J. Daley [2021]
University of Strathclyde
Citation: For pioneering theoretical work on the boundary between quantum optics, many-body physics, and for experiments in both atomic, molecular, and optical physics and the solid state.
Nominated by: DAMOP

Subhadeep Gupta [2021]
University of Washington
Citation: For outstanding contributions in the areas of ultracold quantum gas mixtures, atom optics, and atom interferometry.
Nominated by: DAMOP

Mohammad Hafezi [2021]
University of Maryland
Citation: For pioneering theoretical and experimental work in topological photonics and quantum synthetic matter.
Nominated by: DAMOP

Liang Jiang [2021]
The University of Chicago, Pritzker School of Molecular Engineering
Citation: For innovative theoretical contributions opening new directions in quantum communication, computation, and metrology.
Nominated by: DAMOP

Alexander Kramida [2021]
National Institute of Standards and Technology
Citation: For developing highly effective methods for uncertainty quantification, and for the evaluation of atomic spectroscopic data and its efficient dissemination through the world’s most reliable atomic databases.
Nominated by: DAMOP

Benjamin L. Lev [2021]
Stanford University
Citation: For groundbreaking experiments on quantum gases of lanthanide atoms with large magnetic dipole moments, theoretically proposing and experimentally demonstrating many body multimode cavity QED for many-body physics, and the demonstration of novel scanning quantum gas imaging of quantum materials.
Nominated by: DAMOP

Monika Schleier-Smith [2021]
Stanford University
Citation: For pioneering experimental and theoretical contributions to quantum measurements and quantum simulation with ultracold atoms.
Nominated by: DAMOP