APS Fellow Archive

The APS Fellow Archive is a historical record of APS Fellows, from 1921 to the present. Please note, some records are missing or incomplete. The details contained in the archive are intended to document an individual's institutional affiliation at the time of their election to Fellowship, and is not updated to reflect current information. For a current listing of an APS Fellow who is still an active member, or to search your institution for current APS Fellows, please use the APS Member Directory. For questions about the Fellow Archive or to inquire about a missing record, please contact APS Honors Staff at fellowship@aps.org.

All A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Filter by Year:
Filter by Nominating Unit:
Filter by Institution:

Eva Halkiadakis [2014]
Rutgers University
Citation: For her leadership in precision electroweak and top quark measurements at the Tevatron and searches for Supersymmetry at the LHC and for pioneering work in pursuit of new physics in multi-jet final states.
Nominated by: DPF

Valery D. Kiryukhin [2014]
Rutgers University
Citation: For use of x-ray and neutron scattering to understand multiferroics, colossal magnetoresistance and low-dimensional magnetism.
Nominated by: DCMP

Scott Thomas [2014]
Rutgers University
Citation: For contributions to the careful analysis of data from experiments at hadron colliders, to the phenomenology of many theories of physics beyond the Standard Model, and to supersymmetry, inflationary cosmology, and quantum gravity.
Nominated by: DPF