Committee on Scientific Publications

The Committee on Scientific Publications consists of the Editor in Chief, the CEO, the Publisher (who are ex officio, non-voting members) and eight (8) voting members nominated by the Committee on Committees and appointed by the President-Elect to staggered four (4) year terms. The President-Elect appoints a Chair from among these eight (8) members. The Committee shall benefit from the expertise of two (2) non-voting Librarian Consultants appointed by the Publisher to equally staggered four (4) year terms. The Committee meets at least two (2) times each year and makes recommendations to the Board and Council regarding the operating philosophy and general editorial policy of the scientific publications of the Society.

The Board may create, and the Board and the Council shall have joint oversight over, committees having responsibilities relating to both the general operations of the Society and scientific matters. Such committees may include a Physics Policy Committee, a Panel on Public Affairs, and a Committee on Scientific Publications. The makeup and responsibilities of such committees shall be set forth in the Policies and Procedures established by the Board.

Chair: Kirill Belashchenko (01/18 - 12/19)
Univ of Nebraska - Lincoln

Member: Doerte Blume (01/15 - 12/18)
Univ of Oklahoma

Member: Spencer Klein (01/18 - 12/21)
Lawrence Berkeley Natl Lab

Member: Mitchell L. R. Walker (01/18 - 12/21)
Georgia Inst of Tech

Member: Samuel David Bader (01/15 - 12/18)
Argonne Natl Lab

Member: Dr Richard J Furnstahl (01/16 - 12/19)
Ohio State Univ - Columbus

Member: Aashish Clerk (01/17 - 12/20)
McGill Univ

Member: Ania Jayich (01/18 - 12/21)
Univ of California - Santa Barbara

Editor in Chief
Michael Thoennessen

Editorial Director
Dan Kulp

Chief Executive Officer
Kate Kirby

Matthew Salter

Chief Information Officer
Mark Doyle

Committee Administrator
Luigi Longobardi

Annual Reports
2016, 2015, 2014, 2013, 2001, 2000, 1999, 1998