Prize Recipient


Nathan Isgur
Jefferson Laboratory


"For the construction of the heavy quark mass expansion and the discovery of the heavy quark symmetry in quantum chromodynamics, which led to a quantitative theory of the decays of c and b flavored hadrons."

Selection Committee:

Gordon L Kane (Chair), Michael Dine, Mikhail Shifman ('99 Recipient), Elizabeth Simmons (Vice Chair), Ann Nelson