Prize Recipient

Johann Deisenhofer


"For their pioneering structural determination at atomic resolution of the complete membranebound photosynthetic bacterial reaction center of Rhodopseudomonas viridis. Their astounding discovery that functional assemblage of membrane proteins can be crystallized opens up an entire new area of structural biophysics."

Help us make better by telling us what's important to you. Take a short survey.