Prize Recipient

James C. Bergquist
National Institute of Science & Technology


"For seminal contributions to ultra-high-resolution laser spectroscopy and the realization of accurate optical frequency standards."

Selection Committee:

Harvey Gould (Chair), Paul Dagdigian, Hanna Reisler (05 recipient), R. P. Van Duyne (Vice Chair), Jon Hougen

Help us make better by telling us what's important to you. Take a short survey.