Prize Recipient

Alan Hugh McCurdy
Alcatel-Lucent/Bell Labs


"For outstanding experimental studies of phase locking, priming and mode control of a gyrotron, with fundamental implications for nonlinear oscillator physics in general, and of practical importance in the development of high power RF sources for plasma heating."

Selection Committee:

G. Bekefi (Chair), F.F. Chen, I.B. Bernstein, M. Porkolab, S. C. Prager

Miniaturized Biosensors for Healthcare