Conferences for Undergraduate Women in Physics
APS Conferences for Undergraduate Women in Physics (CUWiP)

CUWiP National Organizing Committee 2013-2014

Chair Line
Past Chair: Daniela Bortoletto, Purdue University
Chair: Pat Burchat, Stanford University
Chair-Elect: Kevin Pitts, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

Designees of the local organizing committees for the most recent conferences in the series
Noelle Stiles, Caltech
Alex Flournoy, Colorado School of Mines
Ritchie Patterson, Cornell University
Michele Montgomery, University of Central Florida
Kevin Pitts, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Linda Reichl, University of Texas at Austin

Designees of the local organizing committees hosting the current conferences in the series
Susan Blessing, Florida State University
Megan Matthews, Florida State University
Mette Gaarde, Louisiana State University
Gabriela Gonzalez, Louisiana State University
Renee Diehl, Penn State University
Kathryne Sparks, Penn State University
Jin Bentley, Stony Brook University
Abhay Deshpande, Stony Brook University
Nathan Leoce-Schappin, Stony Brook University
Peter Paul, Stony Brook University
Gabriel Gann, UC Berkeley
Young-Kee Kim, University of Chicago
Donna Hammer, University of Maryland
Sonali Shukla, University of Maryland
Pearl Sandick, University of Utah

Representatives from institutions that have committed to hosting a future conference
Kate Scholberg, Duke University
Andrew Baker, Rutgers University
Jolie Cizewski, Rutgers University
Sevil Salur, Rutgers University
Tesla Jeltema, UC Santa Cruz
Sarah Demers, Yale University
Bonnie Fleming, Yale University

Professionals engaged in the assessment of the conferences
Eric Brewe, Florida International University
Gayle Buck, Indiana University
Zahra Hazari, Clemson University

Member of the APS Committee on the Status of Women in Physics (CSWP)
Susan Blessing, Florida State University (2013)
Marianna Safronova, University of Delaware (2014)
Nina Abramzon, Cal Poly Pomona (2015) 

Representatives from the APS Education and Diversity Department
Renee Michelle Goertzen, Education Programs Manager
Theodore Hodapp, Director
Monica Plisch, Associate Director
Deanna Ratnikova, Women & Education Programs Administrator

NSF logoUS Department of Education logo These conferences are supported in part by the National Science Foundation (PHY-1346627, PHY-1622510, and PHY-2012033) and by the Department of Energy (DE-SC0011076). Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation or the Department of Energy.