Meeting Information

50th Annual Meeting of the APS Division of Plasma Physics

November 17-21, 2008
Hyatt Regency Reunion
Dallas, TX

Monday - Friday
November 17 - 21, 2008
Hyatt Regency Hotel
Dallas, Texas

2008 Student Appreciation Reception

DPP Student Appreciation Reception

Professor Ian Hutchinson, 2008 Division of Plasma Physics (DPP) Chair, hosted a reception for all graduate, undergraduate, and high school student participants of the DPP annual meeting. Attendees were encouraged to participate in open discussion on topics of interest in plasma physics. Left to right: Ian Hutchinson, MIT; Caroline Wurden, Los Alamos High School; Lisa Brodsky, Hampton University (MIDN-C/2); and, Alkesh Punjabi, Hampton University.

Scientific Program

Meeting Website:

Upcoming APS Meetings