Contact the Meetings Department

General Meetings Inquiries: meetings@aps.org
Abstract Help Line: abs-help@aps.org

Meeting Functions Contacts

Second person listed is a back-up.

Abstracts
• Deadlines
• How to submit
• Receipt of
• Notification
• Session assignment changes

Bulletin [BAPS]
• Production schedule
• On-line program

Calendar of Meetings
• In Meeting Announcements
Gray arrow  Mr. Vinaya Sathyasheelappa

Exhibits
Gray arrow  Terri Olsen

Invited Sessions
• Letters to invited speakers
• Responses from invited speakers
• Session data base
• Requests for invited sessions/speakers to be held
  (or not held) at a specific day/time during the meeting
Gray arrow  Terri Olsen

Registration
• How to register
• Refunds
• Cancellations
• Deadlines
Gray arrow  Don Wise

Satellite Meetings
Gray arrow  Mr. Vinaya Sathyasheelappa

Meeting Announcements
Gray arrow  Mr. Vinaya Sathyasheelappa

Travel Grants
• Requests for
• Approval of
Gray arrow  Terri Olsen

Endorsed Meetings
Gray arrow  Terri Olsen

 

Unit Meetings

Hotel Contract Negotiations for Unit Meetings
Gray arrow  Terri Olsen

Help with Contracts for Unit Meetings
Gray arrow  Terri Olsen

Unit Meeting Space at APS General Meetings
Gray arrow  Terri Olsen

Meetings Department Staff

First Name: Ebony
Last Name: Adams
Title: APS Meetings Planner
Department: Meetings
Function: No Function Specified
Program: No Program Specified
Office: APS Headquarters
Phone Number: (301) 209-3226
Fax: (301) 209-0866
E-Mail Address: adams@aps.org
Picture:
Department Sort: 500
First Name: Alexandria
Last Name: Cannon
Title: Scientific Programs Coordinator
Department: Meetings
Function: No Function Specified
Program: No Program Specified
Office: APS Headquarters
Phone Number: (301) 209-3290
Fax:
E-Mail Address: cannon@aps.org
Picture:
Department Sort:
First Name: Hunter
Last Name: Clemens
Title: Director of Meetings
Department: Meetings
Function: No Function Specified
Program: No Program Specified
Office: APS Headquarters
Phone Number: (301) 675-3653
Fax:
E-Mail Address: clemens@aps.org
Picture:
Department Sort:
First Name: Donna
Last Name: Greene
Title: Scientific Programs Manager
Department: Meetings
Function: No Function Specified
Program: No Program Specified
Office: APS Headquarters
Phone Number: (301) 209-3292
Fax:
E-Mail Address: greene@aps.org
Picture:
Department Sort:
First Name: Terrance
Last Name: Morrison
Title: Lead Scientific Programs Coordinator
Department: Meetings
Function: No Function Specified
Program: No Program Specified
Office: APS Headquarters
Phone Number: (301) 209-3290
Fax:
E-Mail Address: morrison@aps.org
Picture:
Department Sort:
First Name: Terri
Last Name: Olsen
Title: Head of Meetings Logistics
Department: Meetings
Function:
Program: No Program Specified
Office: APS Headquarters
Phone Number: (301) 209-3287
Fax:
E-Mail Address: olsen@aps.org
Picture:
Department Sort: 100
First Name: Vinaya
Last Name: Sathyasheelappa
Title: Meetings Manager
Department: Meetings
Function: No Function Specified
Program: No Program Specified
Office: APS Headquarters
Phone Number: (301) 209-3266
Fax: (301) 209-3357
E-Mail Address: sathyash@aps.org
Picture:
Department Sort:
First Name: Kara
Last Name: Shumaker
Title: Senior Scientific Programs Coordinator
Department: Meetings
Function: No Function Specified
Program: No Program Specified
Office: APS Headquarters
Phone Number: (301) 209-3617
Fax:
E-Mail Address: shumaker@aps.org
Picture:
Department Sort:
First Name: Grace
Last Name: Stewart
Title: Meetings Coordinator
Department: Meetings
Function: No Function Specified
Program: No Program Specified
Office: APS Headquarters
Phone Number: (301) 209-3647
Fax:
E-Mail Address: stewart@aps.org
Picture:
Department Sort:
First Name: Don
Last Name: Wise
Title: Senior Meetings Registrar
Department: Meetings
Function:
Program: No Program Specified
Office: APS Headquarters
Phone Number: (301) 209-3289
Fax:
E-Mail Address: wise@aps.org
Picture:
Department Sort: