Executive Committee

Officers in the Chair line serve four year terms.  First, they serve as Vice Chair, then as Chair-Elect, followed by Chair and, finally, as Past Chair.  The term for Secretary/Treasurer is three years and the term for Councillor is four years.  All Members-at-Large serve a three year term, starting in March.

Chair: Rene Bellwied (04/20 - 03/21)
University of Houston

Chair-Elect: Roland Allen (04/20 - 03/21)
Texas A&M University

Vice Chair: Barbara Szczerbinska (04/20 - 03/21)
Texas A&M University–Corpus Christi

Past Chair: Sally Hicks (04/20 - 03/21)
University of Dallas

Secretary/Treasurer: Walter Wilcox (04/20 - 03/23)
Baylor University

Member-at-Large: Joe Haley (04/19 - 03/22)
Oklahoma State University-Stillwater

Member-at-Large: Jennifer Marshall (04/19 - 03/22)
Texas A&M University

Member-at-Large: Donna Stokes (04/20 - 03/23)
University of Houston

Member-at-Large: Can Kilic (04/20 - 03/23)
University of Texas at Austin

Student Member: MacKenzie Warrens (04/20 - 03/22)
Rice Univ

Gray arrow Past Executive Committees


Assigned Council Representative
Nora Berrah
New England Section

Nominees and award and office holders are expected to meet standards of professional conduct and integrity as described in the APS Ethics Guidelines. Violations of these standards may disqualify people from consideration or lead to revocation of honors or removal from office.