APS Fellowship

The Forum on Industrial and Applied Physics is proud to present a list of members nominated by FIAP and elected to Fellowship in the American Physical Society. Each new fellow is elected after careful and competitive review and recommendation by the FIAP Fellowship Committee, additional review by the APS Fellowship Committee and final approval by the full APS Council.
Gray Arrow Fellowship Criteria for Industrial Physicists format_pdf
Gray Arrow How to Nominate a Fellow Through FIAP format_pdf

Gray arrow FIAP Deadline for APS Fellowship Nomination: Friday, June 1, 2018
Gray arrow APS Fellowship Information

APS Fellows Nominated by FIAP  

Filter by Year:

Akinwande, Deji [2017]
University of Texas at Austin
Citation: For contributions to the physical study and development of scalable uniform monolayer graphene synthesis on wafer-scale substrates, and the realization of GHz flexible and wearable two-dimensional devices, circuits and systems.

Bauer, Matthias [2017]
Applied Materials
Citation: For contributions to low temperature epitaxy of group IV alloys, in situ-doping with degenerate doping levels, highly strained alloys and novel techniques to achieve selectivity such as cyclic deposition and etch.

Gnade, Bruce E [2017]
Southern Methodist University
Citation: For contributions to the development of electronic materials and device technologies that span microelectronics, display technologies, and large area sensors.

Gutierrez, Carlos J [2017]
Sandia National Laboratories
Citation: For contributions to the understanding of magnetic thin film physics, the development of innovative materials physics education programs, and for research and development leadership in transitioning fundamental materials understanding into a broad range of energy and other national security applications.

Ma, Zhenqiang [2017]
University of Wisconsin – Madison
Citation: For seminal contribution to the development of flexible high speed devices, microwave device technology, optoelectronics, and the innovation in the area of biodegradable environmentally benign devices.

Oden, Patrick I [2017]
Texas Instruments
Citation: For contributions to the commercial success of digital micromirror micro-electro-mechanical systems-based displays through co-invention of a highly flexible and scalable pixel architecture based on a new understanding of mirror dynamics, shape, and force interactions via novel integration of metrology techniques.

Talin, Albert A [2017]
Sandia National Laboratories
Citation: For the discovery of new electronic transport phenomena, materials, and devices.

Zhang, Yong [2017]
University of North Carolina – Charlotte
Citation: For outstanding contributions to the fundamental understanding, characterization, and applications of semiconductor hetero-structures and isoelectronic impurities in semiconductors.