Abraham Pais Prize for History of Physics

This prize recognizes outstanding scholarly achievements in the history of physics. The prize is given annually and will consist of $10,000 and a certificate citing the contributions of the recipient, plus an allowance for travel to an APS meeting to receive the award and deliver an invited lecture on the history of physics.

Deadline: Monday, June 3, 2019  

2019 Recipient:

  • Helge Kragh
    Niels Bohr Institute, University of Copenhagen

    Helge Kragh