Publicity Committee

Current Members

Chair: Zahra Fakhraai
James Forrest
Rajeev Kumar
Mike Hore
Chris Evans

Gray arrow Past Members


The principal duty of the DPOLY Publicity Committee is to provide content for the DPOLY website, and to undertake other means of publicizing DPOLY and its members as appropriate. The DPOLY Publicity Chair is a DPOLY Member-at-Large; half the time, another DPOLY Member-at-Large also serves on the committee (and becomes DPOLY Publicity Chair when the current DPOLY Publicity Chair’s term as a DPOLY Member-at-Large expires). The committee, which has four or five members total (at the DPOLY Chair’s discretion), also has appointed members who serve for two-year terms; typically one or two new appointments are made each year as needed.