Executive Committee

Chair: Antoinette Taylor (04/20 - 03/21)
Los Alamos Natl Lab

Chair-Elect: Rachel Goldman (04/20 - 03/21)
University of Michigan

Vice Chair: Vivien Zapf (04/20 - 03/21)
Los Alamos Natl Lab

Past Chair: Nitin Samarth (04/20 - 03/21)
Pennsylvania State University

Secretary/Treasurer: Steven May (04/20 - 03/23)
Drexel Univ

Councilor: Samuel Bader (01/17 - 12/20)
Argonne National Laboratory

Member-at-Large: Judith Yang (04/18 - 03/21)
University of Pittsburgh

Member-at-Large: James Rondinelli (04/18 - 03/21)
Northwestern University

Member-at-Large: Kyle Shen (04/19 - 03/22)
Cornell University

Member-at-Large: Oana Jurchescu (04/19 - 03/22)
Wake Forest Univ

Member-at-Large: Peter Fischer (04/20 - 03/23)
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

Member-at-Large: Anand Bhattacharya (04/20 - 03/23)
Argonne National Laboratory

Gray arrow Past Executive Committees

Gray arrow Email Archive

Note: For all executive committee members except APS Councillor, the term of office begins at the close of the March APS meeting and ends at the close of a subsequent March meeting.

Nominees and award and office holders are expected to meet standards of professional conduct and integrity as described in the APS Ethics Guidelines. Violations of these standards may disqualify people from consideration or lead to revocation of honors or removal from office.