Executive Committee

Chair: Erica Simoson (05/17 - 04/19)
State Univ of NY - Fredonia

Chair-Elect: Kenneth Podolak (05/17 - 04/19)
State Univ of NY - Plattsburgh

Secretary/Treasurer: Gian Vidali (05/17 - 04/21)
Syracuse Univ

Member-at-Large: Samuel Amanuel (05/15 - 04/18)
Union Coll

Member-at-Large: Harold Hastings (05/15 - 04/18)
Hofstra Univ

Member-at-Large: Shashi Kanbur (05/15 - 04/18)

Member-at-Large: Jenny Magnes (05/15 - 04/18)
Vassar Coll

Member-at-Large: Michael Rogers (05/15 - 04/18)
Ithaca Coll

Member-at-Large: Eric Cotts (05/17 - 04/19)
State Univ of NY - Binghamton

Member-at-Large: Abram Falk (05/17 - 04/19)
IBM T J Watson Res Ctr

Member-at-Large: Joel Giedt (05/17 - 04/19)
Rensselaer Polytech Inst

Member-at-Large: Donell Hoffman (05/17 - 04/19)
Houghton Coll

Member-at-Large: Zachary Robinson (05/17 - 04/19)
State Univ of NY - Brockport

Member-at-Large: Carl Ventrice (05/17 - 04/19)
State Univ of NY - Albany

Executive Committee Home Page
(Access is restricted to members of the Committee)

Officer Roles

The Chair presides and sets the agenda of the meetings of the Executive Committee. The Vice-Chair is the Chair-Elect of the Section and, upon completion of the term of office, becomes the Chair. The Secretary-Treasurer keeps the books, takes and distributes minutes, distributes funds, pays all bills, and is responsible for all mailings. The Council Observer reports on APS Council meetings, brings items of interest to the Section to the Council's attention, and communicates with the Section (voting) Councilors.

Assigned Council Representative
Carlos Wexler
Prairie Section