APS Fellowship

Gray arrow DQI Deadline for APS Fellowship Nomination: Monday, May 1, 2017
Gray arrow APS Fellowship Information

APS Fellows Nominated by DQI  

Filter by Year:

Brun, Todd A. [2016]
University of Southern California
Citation: For contributions to quantum theory and quantum information science, including decoherence and continuous quantum measurement, quantum computation, and quantum error correction.

Caldeira, Amir [2016]
Universidade Estadual de Campinas
Citation: For fundamental contributions to the description of macroscopic quantum phenomena and quantum dissipation.

Landahl, Andrew J. [2016]
Sandia National Laboratories
Citation: For outstanding leadership and conscientious service to the quantum information community, and pioneering contributions to quantum computing theory, including fault-tolerant quantum computing, quantum error correction, universal adiabatic quantum computing, and novel quantum search algorithms.

Morello, Andrea [2016]
University of New South Wales
Citation: For remarkable achievements in the experimental development of spin qubits in silicon.

Oliver, William D. [2016]
Massachusetts Institute of Technology Lincoln Laboratory
Citation: For pioneering contributions to the physics and associated engineering of robust, reproducible, superconducting quantum systems and high-performance cryogenic control electronics.

Tang, Xiao [2016]
National Institute of Standards and Technology
Citation: For outstanding contributions in optical technologies and systems, with application to quantum communications, spectrometry, and digital preservation.