APS Fellowship

Gray arrow DPOLY Deadline for APS Fellowship Nomination: Thursday, June 1, 2017
Gray arrow APS Fellowship Information

APS Fellows Nominated by DPOLY  

Filter by Year:

Caruthers, James M. [2016]
Purdue University
Citation: For substantial and innovative advancements in the physics and nonlinear mechanics of glassy polymers.

Cho, Junhan [2016]
Dankook University
Citation: For contributions to understanding compressible characteristics and pressure effects of nanostructured polymer systems, and the development of Landau and self-consistent field theories for inhomogeneous polymeric mixtures.

Cicerone, Marcus [2016]
NIST -Natl Institute of Stds & Tech
Citation: For outstanding contributions to the understanding of the dynamics in glassy materials, demonstrating its importance in the stabilization of protein therapeutics, and the development of broadband CARS microscopy for bioimaging.

Elabd, Yossef [2016]
Texas A&M University
Citation: For fundamental contributions to transport phenomena in ion-containing polymers.

Keten, Sinan [2016]
Northwestern University
Citation: For creative and insightful use of molecular dynamics simulations to elucidate mechanisms of deformation and transport in polymeric materials.

Kumaraswamy, Guruswamy [2016]
National Chemical Laboratory
Citation: For opening new routes to templated polymeric structures using mesophases and crystallization, and elucidating their physics.

Ruiz, Ricardo [2016]
Western Digital Corporation
Citation: For outstanding contributions to the fundamental understanding of directed self-assembly of block copolymer films.