Executive Committee

Chair: Cynthia Aku-Leh (05/20 - 04/21)

Chair-Elect: Jay Mathews (05/20 - 04/21)
Univ of Dayton

Vice Chair: Niklas Manz (05/20 - 04/21)
College of Wooster

Past Chair: Anthony Day (05/20 - 04/21)
John Carroll Univ

Treasurer: Donald Priour (05/20 - 04/23)
Youngstown State University

Secretary: Ulrich Zurcher (05/19 - 04/22)
Cleveland State University

Member-at-Large: Andrea Richard (05/18 - 04/21)
National Superconducting Cyclotron Laboratory, MSU

Member-at-Large: Anthony Day (05/20 - 04/21)
John Carroll Univ

Member-at-Large: Zifeng Yang (05/19 - 04/22)
Wright State University

Student Member: Kristyn Brandenburg (05/20 - 04/22)
Ohio Univ

Non-voting Officials and Special Appointees:

Honors & Awards Chair: Mike Crescimanno
Youngstown State University

Ombudsman: Ronald Winters
Denison University

Archivist: Perry P. Yaney
University of Dayton

Gray arrow Past Officers


Assigned Council Representative
Philip Johnson
Mid-Atlantic Section

Nominees and award and office holders are expected to meet standards of professional conduct and integrity as described in the APS Ethics Guidelines. Violations of these standards may disqualify people from consideration or lead to revocation of honors or removal from office.