Howard Maxwell Award

The Howard Maxwell Award for Distinguished Service to the Ohio-Region Section of the American Physical Society is presented to those members of the Section who have rendered outstanding service to the Section. It is named in honor of Howard Maxwell of Ohio Wesleyan University who rendered nearly two decades of such service. Past recipients of this award have been:
  • Howard Maxwell
  • Thomas Dillman
  • John Eichelberger
  • Leonard Jossem
  • Wave Shaffer
  • Samuel Wheeler
  • Charles Randall
  • Cy Rutledge
  • Charles Wilson
  • Paul Hagelberg
  • Mike Mickelson
  • Ron Tabak
  • Bunny Clark
  • Gordon Aubrecht
Gray arrow OSAPS Award Nomination Form