Northwest Section

The Northwest Section of the APS was officially founded in 1998 and now numbers over 1100 members and continues to grow. Its purpose is to facilitate the exchange of physics information and discussion among members living in the rather large area of the Pacific Northwest (primarily Alberta, British Columbia, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington, and Wyoming & Alaska). The Section places emphasis on including students and physicists who work in education, research and in industry.

Membership in the Northwest Section is FREE for all members of the APS. Sign yourself up or contact Secretary-Treasurer of the Northwest Section.

News & Announcements

2017 Election Results
Congratulations to Dr. Jeffrey McGuirk (Vice Chair) and Dr. Joey Shaprio Key (Member-at-Large) for their selection into the NWS Executive Committee.