Forum Election Results

The results for the election to the Forum’s Executive Committee are in. Stewart C. Prager was elected Vice Chair. Tony Feinberg was re-elected as Secretary/Treasurer.

Julliette Mammei and Savannah Thais (both early career physicists) were elected to 3-year member at large terms.

In the last election only 10.4% of the Forum membership voted, a number that we would all like to see increased.

We thank all the candidates and all the voters for their participation. The nominating committee for next year’s elections is chaired by Joel Primack and nominations should be sent to him,

These contributions have not been peer-refereed. They represent solely the view(s) of the author(s) and not necessarily the view of APS.