Congratulations to New Award Recipients

2016 Joseph A. Burton Forum Award

Ernest Moniz, U.S. Department of Energy

For outstanding contributions in government service to advancing national energy and science policy over two decades and to reducing the threat of nuclear proliferation through key roles in disposition of Russian nuclear materials in the 1990s and negotiation of the nuclear agreement with Iran in 2015.

2016 Leo Szilard Lectureship Award

Joel Primack, University of California, Santa Cruz

For a crucial role in establishing the Congressional Science and Technology Policy Fellowships.

These contributions have not been peer-refereed. They represent solely the view(s) of the author(s) and not necessarily the view of APS.