Spring 2013 Newsletter

Ernie Malamud, Editor

Entire Issue format_pdf

In this Issue

View from the Chair
Sergio Ulloa

APS Office of International Affairs
Amy Flatten

From the Editor
Ernie Malamud

FIP Sessions at the APS Spring Meetings
Sergio Ulloa

FIP Reception
Noemi Mirkin


International Engagement, Retreat and Task Force
Kate Kirby, APS Executive Officer

Newly Elected to the FIP Executive Committee: Alejandro de Lozanne, Christine Darve, Ed Berger

Stanford Symposium Highlights Herman Winick’s Many Achievements in International Physics

Sultana Nahar, FIP Executive Committee Member, Winner of this year’s John Wheatley Award

FIP Members Recognized as APS Fellows

SESAME Update: recent article and media coverage

Letter to the Editor

The Future of Reactors in Britain
Alan Cooper

FIP Committees - 2013

Deadline for contributions to Fall 2013 Newsletter is August 15, 2013. Send to malamud@foothill.net

Disclaimer - The articles and opinion pieces found in this issue of the APS Forum on International Physics Newsletter are not peer refereed and represent solely the views of the authors and not necessarily the views of the APS.