New FEd Executive Committee Members

The Forum on Education held its 2010 elections for members of the FEd Executive Committee in November and December. The new Executive Committee members are:

Candidate Institution Position Term
Renee Diehl Penn State Univ. Vice Chair, Chair Elect, Chair, and Past Chair 2010 – 2014
Alice Churukian UNC-Chapel Hill APS Member-at-Large 2010 – 2013
Richard Peterson Bethel Univ. APS/AAPT Member-at-Large 2010 – 2013

The Executive Committee thanks all of the candidates in the election for their willingness to serve the APS and the Forum.

We would also like to recognize the members of the FEd Executive Committee who are leaving the committee this year. These are: Ernest Malamud, who served in the Committee Chair positions from 2006 to 2010, Olivia Castellini, who served as the APS Member-at-Large from 2007 to 2010, and Samuel Lightner, who served as the APS/AAPT Member-at-Large from 2007 – 2010. Their contributions to the FEd are greatly appreciated.

Disclaimer - The articles and opinion pieces found in this issue of the APS Forum on Education Newsletter are not peer refereed and represent solely the views of the authors and not necessarily the views of APS.