APS Fellowship

Gray arrow DPF Deadline for APS Fellowship Nomination: Monday, April 1, 2019
Gray arrow APS Fellowship Information

APS Fellows Nominated by DPF  

Filter by Year:

Amidei, Dan [2007]
University of Michigan
Citation: For pioneering contributions to the development of b-quark tagging at hadron colliders, and for application of b-tagging to the discovery and study of the top quark.

Artuso, Marina [2007]
Syracuse University
Citation: For achievements in building RICH and silicon detectors for high energy experiments and for studies of heavy quark decays.

Collins, John C. [2007]
Pennsylvania State University
Citation: For seminal contributions to the foundation of quantum chromodynamics, including the proofs of a series of factorization theorems, and the analysis of high energy scattering.

Dixon, Roger [2007]
Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory
Citation: For critical leadership of the Tevatron Run II Luminosity Upgrade Program, and outstanding leadership in the construction and initial operation of the Cryogenic Dark Matter Search.

Feng, Jonathan [2007]
University of California, Irvine
Citation: For his contributions to the understanding of the properties of supersymmetric particles and the possible role of these particles in forming the dark matter of the universe.

Gratta, Giorgio [2007]
Stanford University
Citation: For leadership and vision in the development of experiments to probe neutrino phenomena, including lepton mixing, geoneutrinos and neutrinoless double-beta decay.

Hewett, Joanne [2007]
Stanford University
Citation: For her contributions to our understanding of constraints on and searches for physics beyond the Standard Model, and service to the particle physics community leading studies of future experiments.

Hughes, Emlyn [2007]
Columbia University
Citation: For leadership in forefront experimental research that elucidated the spin structure of the nucleon and provided unique precision tests the Standard Model.

Huston, Joey [2007]
Michigan State University
Citation: For scientific leadership and fundamental contributions to the study of the strong interaction of quarks and gluons through definitive experiments at hadron colliders and important phenomenological calculations.

Kearns, Edward [2007]
Boston University
Citation: For contributions in neutrino physics and particle astrophysics, particularly using the Super-Kamiokande experiment to reveal atmospheric neutrino oscillations and set stringent limits on proton decay.

Kettell, Steven [2007]
Brookhaven National Laboratory
Citation: For his leadership in rare kaon decay experiments.

Kirkby, David [2007]
University of California, Irvine
Citation: For outstanding contributions to the experimental study and understanding of mixing and CP violation in the neutral B meson system, and for the development of data modeling and analysis software used throughout the high energy physics community.

Narain, Meenakshi [2007]
Brown University
Citation: For important contributions to the measurement of the properties of the top quark.

Schmidt, Michael [2007]
Yale University
Citation: For pioneering work in the technology and analysis of neutral B meson decays at the Tevatron Collider, leading to precision measurements of the mass matrix of the neutral B mesons.

Strassler, Matthew [2007]
University of Washington
Citation: For work extending the AdS/CFT gravity/gauge duality to QCD-like confining theories, and for insights into novel aspects of the physics of strongly coupled supersymmetric theories.

Terning, John [2007]
University of California, Davis
Citation: For seminal contributions to studies of electroweak symmetry breaking beyond the standard model, and cosmology in extra dimensions.

Wisniewski, William [2007]
Stanford University
Citation: For outstanding contributions and leadership in the design, construction and operation of the BABAR detector, that have enabled the accumulation of a unique data sample for addressing precision physics in the heavy flavor sector.