APS Fellowship

Gray arrow DPF Deadline for APS Fellowship Nomination: Monday, April 1, 2019
Gray arrow APS Fellowship Information

APS Fellows Nominated by DPF  

Filter by Year:

Albright, Carl [2001]
Northern Illinois Univ. and Fermi National Accelerator Lab
Citation: For his contributions to the physics of electroweak interactions, particularly weak neutral currents, quark mixing, and neutrino masses and mixing.

Burchat, Patricia R. [2001]
Stanford University
Citation: For her contributions to the understanding of heavy quark physics, particularly in semileptonic weak decays, in mixing of neutral D and B mesons, and in CP violation.

Cvetic, Mirjam [2001]
University of Pennsylvania
Citation: For her work in a wide range of topics in supergravity and string theory, from non-perturbative gravitational effects such as black holes and domain walls to their phenomenological consequences.

Geer, Stephen [2001]
Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory
Citation: For his leadership in the US effort towards a neutrino factory based on a muon storage ring.

Haber, Carl [2001]
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Citation: For leadership in applying silicon strip detectors to hadron collider experiments, thereby opening new paths to B-hadron physics and permitting efficient identification of b-quark jets.

Lundberg, Byron Gene [2001]
Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory
Citation: For his leadership of the experiment which gave the first direct evidence for the tau neutrino.

Mitselmakher, Guenakh [2001]
University of Florida
Citation: For his early measurement of the pion charge radius and for his leadership role in the design of innovative very high rate muon detectors at hadronic colliders.

Neuberger, Herbert [2001]
Rutgers University
Citation: For contributions to modeling multiple particle production, to defining the non-perturbative triviality bound on the Higgs mass and to a method of preserving exact chiral symmetry on the lattice.

Rameika, Regina Abby [2001]
Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory
Citation: For her crucial role in establishing the first direct evidence for the tau neutrino.

Roe, Natalie Ann [2001]
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Citation: For her leadership in the design and construction of the BaBar silicon vertex detector, and her studies of BB mixing, oscillations, and CP violation in B meson decays.

Soni, Amarjit [2001]
Brookhaven National Laboratory
Citation: For contributions to studies of CP violation in b decays and the computation of weak matrix elements on the lattice.

Tata, Xerxes Ramyar [2001]
University of Hawaii
Citation: For seminal contributions in elucidation for experimental implications of weak scale supersymmetry and to strategies for searches for new physics at high energy colliders.

Tipton, Paul L [2001]
University of Rochester
Citation: "For playing a lead role in the discovery and study of the top quark, and for his part in the construction of the SVX detector used in that discovery."

Tuts, Philip Michael [2001]
Columbia University
Citation: In recognition of his contributions to elementary particles as a leader in the CUSB and D0 collaborations in designing, implementation of experiments and analysis of important data, including efforts that directly resulted in observation of the Upsilon do

van Bibber, Karl Albert [2001]
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Citation: For his leadership role in an ultra-sensitive search for dark-matter axions, and the conception of other elegant experiments for detection of the axion.

Zhou, Bing [2001]
University of Michigan
Citation: For outstanding contributions and leadership in the development, construction, and exploitation of complex detectors in fundamental particle physics experiments.