Call for Nominations for the 2014 Outstanding Doctoral Thesis Research in Beam Physics Award

Deadline: March 15th, 2015

This is the APS-DPB call for nominations for the 2014 Outstanding Doctoral Thesis Research in Beam Physics Award. The deadline for nominating candidates for the 2015 Beam Physics Award is March 15th, 2015.

The APS-DPB Thesis Award recognizes doctoral thesis research of outstanding quality and achievement in beam physics and engineering. The annual award consists of $2,500 and a certificate to be presented at an awards ceremony at the Division of Physics of Beams Annual Meeting, and an additional allowance of up to $500 for travel to the meeting. The recipient will be invited to present the work as an invited talk in an appropriate session of the meeting.

"Attracting and serving a diverse and inclusive membership worldwide is a primary goal for APS. In calling for nominations, we wish to remind you how important it is to give full consideration to qualified women, members of underrepresented minority groups, and scientists from outside the United States."

The 2015 Award will be presented at the 2015 IPAC'15 conference, to be held May 3-8, 2015 at the Greater Richmond Convention Center in Richmond, Virginia, USA.

Please consider submitting an application for students who have recently completed their doctorate. For more information on this award, including nomination requirements, please check out the award page.

Nominations should be submitted electronically to the Chair of the 2015 Selection Committee:
Dr. James Rosenzweig,

Membership of the 2015 DPB Thesis Prize Committee:
Jamie Rosenzweig (UCLA) (Chair)
Pietro Musumeci (UCLA) (Vice-Chair)
Eric Colby (SLAC) (Past Chair)
Linda Spentzouris (IIT)
Gennady Stupakov (SLAC)
Steve Benson (JLab)
Avi Gover (Tel Aviv Univ) (2014 awardee (Ariel Nause) supervisor)