APS Fellowship

Gray arrow DPB Deadline for APS Fellowship Nomination: Friday, May 1, 2020
Gray arrow APS Fellowship Information

APS Fellows Nominated by DPB  

Filter by Year:

Cousineau, Sarah [2020]
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Citation: For high-impact contributions to high-power proton accelerator research, inspiring workforce education and effective leadership in the physics of beams.

Giovannozzi, Massimo [2020]
Citation: For pioneering research on nonlinear dynamics in accelerators, particularly the invention of a fast multiturn extraction scheme based on resonance islands, and for making this method operational at the CERN Proton Synchrotron.

Grassellino, Anna [2020]
Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory
Citation: For ground-breaking discoveries in nitrogen doping to increase the quality factor of superconducting radio frequency cavities, and in nitrogen infusion to increase the accelerating gradient.

Xiang, Dao [2020]
Shanghai Jiao Tong University
Citation: For pioneering theoretical and experimental work in developing advanced beam manipulation techniques for free-electron lasers, and MeV ultrafast electron diffraction.