Prizes & Awards

APS Honors in the Area of Materials Physics

David Adler Lectureship Award in the Field of Materials Physics

To recognize an outstanding contributor to the field of materials physics, who is noted for the quality of his/her research, review articles and lecturing.

Iris M. Ovshinsky Student Travel Awards

Established to assist the career of student researchers.

James C. McGroddy Prize for New Materials

To recognize and encourage outstanding achievement in the science and application of new materials.

Post-Doctoral Travel Awards

Established to recognize innovative materials physics research by post-doctoral researchers.

Recipient of the 2015 Beller Lectureship

Richard L. Greene Dissertation Award in Experimental Condensed Matter or Materials Physics

To recognize doctoral thesis research of exceptional quality and importance in experimental condensed matter or experimental materials physics.

Young Scientist Prize in the Structure and Dynamics of Condensed Matter

Upcoming Prizes & Awards

The Dresselhaus Prize
To honor and celebrate the achievements of an individual who has excelled as a scientist and who has made significant contributions to nanoscience and nanomaterials—areas pioneered by Millie.
Gray Arrow More information on the endowment campaign