Otto Laporte Award

In 2004 the Otto Laporte award was combined with the Fluid Dynamics Prize so that the Division of Fluid Dynamics would have a single major prize - the Fluid Dynamics Prize. The award had originally been established as a division lectureship to recognize outstanding contributions to fluid dynamics and to honor Otto Laporte. It became an APS award in 1985. The distinguished past awardees are listed on the Fluid Dynamics Prize page. All new nominations should be directed to the Fluid Dynamics Prize.