Division of Chemical Physics

The Division of Chemical Physics, established in 1950, exists to provide a forum for those who work to understand a broad range of chemical systems, from atomic collisions to complex materials, in terms of the behavior of the individual atoms and particles that make up the system.

Gray arrow Why Join DCP?

Congratulations to Our Newest APS Fellows

Gray Arrow APS Fellows from DCP

Congratulations to New Prize & Award Recipients

2017 Irving Langmuir Prize in Chemical Physics
Emily A. Carter, Princeton University

2017 Herbert P. Broida Prize
Tilman Pfau, University of Stuttgart

2018 Earle K. Plyler Prize for Molecular Spectroscopy & Dynamics
David M. Jonas, University of Colorado

2018 Justin Jankunas Doctoral Dissertation Award in Chemical Physics
Marissa Weichman, University of California, Berkeley

News & Announcements

Gray Arrow DCP Focus Sessions 2019 Poster format_pdf

DCP Election Results
Congratulations to the winners of the DCP election. They are: Amy Mullin (Vice Chair), David Osborn (Secretary/Treasurer), and Robert Gordon (Member-at-Large). They will assume their positions in March, 2019.

DCP Focus Symposia at the March Meeting 2018
Gray Arrow View Sessions
Gray Arrow Times and Locations of the DCP Focus Sessions format_pdf

February 2018 Newsletter
The latest DCP newsletter has been posted.
Gray Arrow View Newsletter

Help Endow the Jankunas Award
DCP has launched a fundraising campaign to endow the Justin Jankunas Doctoral Dissertation Award in Chemical Physics. Please support this award that encourages young scientists in our field of research.
Gray Arrow Learn More and Donate

Upcoming Conferences of Possible Interest to DCP Membership