Division of Computational Physics

The division, founded in 1986, explores the use of computers in physics research and education as well as the role of physics in the development of computer technology. Its goals are to promote research and development in computational physics, enhance the prestige and professional standing of its members, encourage scholarly publication, and promote international cooperation in these activities.

News & Announcements

DCOMP Lead Focus Topics for the APS March Meeting 2020
Gray Arrow View Topics

DCOMP Election Results: Jack Wells was elected Vice Chair, and Eva Zurek and Markus Eisenbach were elected Members-at-Large. Congratulations to the winners and thank you to those who stood for election.

Congratulations to Our Newest APS Fellows

Gray Arrow APS Fellows from DCOMP

Congratulations to New Prize & Award Recipients

2019 Aneesur Rahman Prize for Computational Physics
Sharon C. Glotzer, University of Michigan

2019 Nicholas Metropolis Award for Outstanding Doctoral Thesis Work in Computational Physics
Evan E. Schneider, Princeton University