49th Annual DAMOP Meeting
May 28 - June 1, 2018 • Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Prize Session

Tuesday, 8:30 – 10:00 a.m.
Hyatt, Regency Ballroom

This year, the opening prize session of the conference will honor the following APS prize and award winners:
  • Arthur L. Schawlow Prize in Laser Science: Christopher Monroe, JQI and University of Maryland
  • I.I. Rabi Prize: Ian Spielman, JQI and NIST

In addition, Holger Mueller, recipient of the Francis M. Pipkin Award, will give an invited talk in session C2. We also congratulate Gretchen Campbell, of the JQI and NIST, for receiving the Maria Goeppert Mayer Award.