July 2012 (Volume 7, Number 2)

July 2012 (Volume 7, Number 2) Entire IssuePDF format


Honoring Fermi Award Winners

Pres. Obama greeting Fermi Award winners smOfficial White House Photo by Pete Souza

President Barack Obama greeted the 2010 Fermi Award winners, physicists Mildred S. Dresselhaus and Burton Richter, and their spouses, at the White House on May 7, 2012.
Gray arrow Larger Image and More Information

APS encourages the redistribution of the materials included in this newspaper provided that attribution to the source is noted and the materials are not truncated or changed.

APS Headquarters, College Park, MD
One Physics Ellipse,
College Park, MD 20740

Editor: Alan Chodos
Staff Writer: Michael Lucibella

Art Director / Special Publications Manager: Kerry G. Johnson
Design and Production: Nancy Bennett-Karasik

APS Washington, D.C. Office
529 14th St. NW,
Washington, DC 20045
Email: opa@aps.org
Phone: 202-662-8700
Fax: 202-662-8711

Director of Public Affairs: Michael Lubell
Associate Director of Public Affairs: Francis Slakey

Senior Government Relations Specialist: Jodi Lieberman
Government Relations Specialist: Tyler Glembo
Press Secretary: Tawanda W. Johnson
Office Manager & POPA Studies Administration Specialist: Jeanette Russo