APS News

June 2013 (Volume 22, Number 6)

APS April Meeting Prize and Award Recipients

APS April Meeting Prize and Award Recipientslge

Photo by Ken Cole

On Sunday, April 14 at the April Meeting in Denver, APS President Michael Turner presented prizes and awards to 21 distinguished individuals. In the photo, front row (l to r): Geoffrey West, Stephon Alexander, Roberto Peccei, Helen Quinn, Sultana Nahar, Bernard Sadoulet, Michael Moe, and David Sanford. Middle row (l to r): George Fuller, APS President Michael Turner (standing slightly behind), John Galayda, Daniel Ratner, Irwin Shapiro, Randolf Pohl, Theodore Yoder, Gary Gladding, and Timothy Stelzer. Back row (l to r): Teppei Katori, Jinhui Chen, Jin Huang, Roger Stuewer, and Blas Cabrera.