Women in Physics Groups Grant Recipients

Grants for women in physics groups to improve recruitment and retention of undergraduate women in physics

The APS Committee on the Status of Women in Physics (CSWP) provides grants to support the CSWP mission towards the recruitment and retention of women in physics at the undergraduate level. WiP groups are uniquely able to address this mission locally by encouraging and supporting the participation of women in their departments.  The purpose of this program is to improve recruitment and/or retention of women in physics through (1) the establishment of new WiP groups, (2) expansion or strengthening of existing groups, and (3) improvement in sustainability within new and existing groups.



Colorado State University
Kennesaw State University
Lawrence University
Michigan State University
Stanford University
Truman State University
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
University of Pennsylvania
Utah State University
University of Louisville
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
University California, San Diego
University of Oklahoma
University of Rochester
University of Texas at San Antonio


City College of New York
Colby College
Drexel University
Georgia Institute of Technology
Rutgers University
University of Colorado Boulder
University of Northern Iowa
University of Oregon
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Virginia Military Institute
Western Washington University


Bucknell University
Cal Poly Pomona
California State University, San Bernardino
Georgia State University
Juniata College
Morehead State University
Santa Clara University
San Francisco State University
Texas State University
University of Central Florida
University of Cincinnati
University of Maryland
University of Mississippi
University of Texas at El Paso
University of Wisconsin-La Crosse

Interested in applying for Women in Physics Group Grant?
Gray Arrow Applications due in October

Connect with other Women in Physics Groups!
Gray Arrow Women in Physics Groups