Conferences for Undergraduate Women in Physics
APS Conferences for Undergraduate Women in Physics (CUWiP)

CUWiP National Organizing Committee 2021-2022

Meet the APS Team

Della Richardson photo

Della Richardson
APS Women & Education Programs Coordinator
CUWiP Coordinator

Kai Wright photo

Kai Wright
APS Senior Coordinator
CUWiP Program Manager

Monica Plisch

Monica Plisch
APS Director of Programs

Renee Michelle Goertzen photo

Renee Michelle Goertzen
APS Assistant Director of Programs
CUWiP Program Director

2022 Chair Line

Barbara Szczerbinska photo

Barbara Szczerbinska
Professor of Physics, Assistant to the Chair, and Physics Program Coordinator
Texas A&M University Corpus Christi
2022 NOC-L Past Chair

Brianna Mount photo

Brianna Mount
Assistant Professor of Physics
Black Hills State University
2022 NOC-L Chair

Mu-Chun Chen

Mu-Chun Chen
Professor of Physics & Astronomy
University of California, Irvine
2022 NOC-L Chair Elect

Local organizing committee collaborators

  • Brown University: Meenakshi Narain
  • Clemson University: Joan Marler
  • International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA): Matteo Barbarino
  • Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey: Sevil Salur
  • Tulane University: Jessica Graber
  • University of Arizona: Shufang Su
  • University of California, Merced: David Strubbe
  • University of California, Santa Cruz: Tesla Jeltema
  • University of Central Florida: Addie Dove
  • University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign: Patrick Snyder
  • Western Michigan University: Michael Famiano, Diana Sachmpazidi, Khushi Bhatt

NSF logoUS Department of Education logo These conferences are supported in part by the National Science Foundation (PHY-1346627, PHY-1622510, and PHY-2012033) and by the Department of Energy (DE-SC0011076). Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation or the Department of Energy.