Conferences for Undergraduate Women in Physics
APS Conferences for Undergraduate Women in Physics (CUWiP)

CUWiP National Organizing Committee 2019-2020

2019-2020 Members

Chair Line

  • Past Chair: Kelly Nash
  • Chair: Evie Downie
  • Chair-Elect: Barbara Szczerbinska

Designees of the local organizing committees hosting the current conferences in the series

  • Black Hills State University: Brianna Mount
  • Carnegie Mellon University: Diane Turnshek, Rebecca Rapp
  • Temple University: Susan Jansen-Varnum (Chair), Elena Borovitskaya, (Co-chair)
  • Texas A&M University - College Station: Bob Webb, Taylor Hutchison (LOC Co-Chair), Stefania Dede (LOC Co-Chair)
  • University of California - Irvine: Mu-Chun Chen (Faculty Chair), Simona Murgia (Faculty Co-Chair), Albert Siryaporn (Faculty Co-Chair)
  • University of Chicago: Linda Young, Savdeep Sethi
  • University of Maryland, College Park/NIST: Donna Hammer, Angela R. Hight Walk
  • University of Minnesota: Lucy Fortson
  • University of Oklahoma: Amber Roepe (Chair), Doerte Blume (Faculty Chair)
  • University of South Florida: Xiaomei Jiang, Faculty, (LOC Chair)
  • University of Toronto (Canada): Kaitlyn Liang, Miriam Diamond (Faculty Advisor)
  • Washington State University: Brian Saam, Robin Stratton
  • Yale University: Sarah Demers (Faculty Advisor), Meg Urry (Faculty Advisor)

Gray Arrow 2013-2014 NOC
Gray Arrow 2014-2015 NOC
Gray Arrow 2015-2016 NOC
Gray Arrow 2016-2017 NOC
Gray Arrow 2017-2018 NOC
Gray Arrow 2018-2019 NOC

NSF logoUS Department of Education logo These conferences are supported in part by the National Science Foundation (PHY-1346627, PHY-1622510, and PHY-2012033) and by the Department of Energy (DE-SC0011076). Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation or the Department of Energy.