Conferences for Undergraduate Women in Physics
APS Conferences for Undergraduate Women in Physics (CUWiP)

CUWiP National Organizing Committee 2018-2019

2018-2019 Members

Chair Line
Past Chair: Pearl Sandick, University of Utah
Chair: Kelly Nash, University of Texas San Antonio
Chair-Elect: Evangeline J. Downie, The George Washington University

Designees of the local organizing committees for the most recent conferences in the series (January 2018)
Anna Zaniewski, Arizona State University
Nina Abramzon, Cal Poly Pomona/Pomona College/Harvey Mudd College
Jeremy Dodd, Columbia University
Evangeline Joy Downie, George Washington University
Mayly Sanchez, Iowa State University
Jeyhan Kartaltepe, Rochester Institute of Technology
Kristin Rennells, University of Kansas
Chris Kelso, University of North Florida
Stephanie Majewski, University of Oregon
Allison Bratcher, University of Toledo
Simonetta Liuti, University of Virginia

Designees of the local organizing committees hosting the current conferences in the series (January 2019)
The College of New Jersey: Dr. Angela Capece
The College of William & Mary: Irina Novikova
Michigan State University: Vashti Sawtelle
Northwestern University: Wen-Fai Fong
Texas A&M University - Corpus Christi: Barbara Szczerbinska
University of Alabama - Tuscaloosa: Preethi Nair
University of California - Davis: Rena Zieve
University of California - Santa Barbara: Sathya Guruswamy & Shankari Rajagopal (Co-Chair)
University of Massachusetts - Amherst: Shubha Tewari
University of Washington - Seattle: Kai-Mei Fu
Utah State University: Maria J. Rodriguez

Professionals engaged in the assessment of the conferences
Eric Brewe, Florida International University
Zahra Hazari, Florida International University

Representatives from the APS Education and Diversity Department
Tekora Scruggs, Women and Education Programs Coordinator
Renee Michelle Goertzen, Education Programs Manager
Theodore Hodapp, Senior Advisor to the Department of Education and Diversity
Monica Plisch, Department of Education and Diversity Director

Gray Arrow 2013-2014 NOC
Gray Arrow 2014-2015 NOC
Gray Arrow 2015-2016 NOC
Gray Arrow 2016-2017 NOC
Gray Arrow 2017-2018 NOC

NSF logoUS Department of Education logo These conferences are supported in part by the National Science Foundation (PHY-1346627, PHY-1622510, and PHY-2012033) and by the Department of Energy (DE-SC0011076). Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation or the Department of Energy.