Conferences for Undergraduate Women in Physics
APS Conferences for Undergraduate Women in Physics (CUWiP)

CUWiP National Organizing Committee 2016-2017

2016-2017 Members

Chair Line
Past Chair: Mette Gaarde, Louisiana State University
Chair: Kate Scholberg, Duke University
Chair-Elect: Pearl Sandick, University of Utah

Designees of the local organizing committees for the most recent conferences in the series
Brianna Mount, Black Hills State University
Andrea Welsh, Georgia Tech
Flavio Fenton, Georgia Tech
Nandini Trivedi, Ohio State University
Gail Dodge, Old Dominion University
Janet Tate, Oregon State University
Lisa Manning, Syracuse University
Adam Burgasser, UC San Diego
Kelly Nash, UT San Antonio
Christina Othon, Wesleyan University

Designees of the local organizing committees hosting the current conferences in the series
Ellen Klein, Harvard University
Shannon Willoughby, Montana State University
Shannon Greco, Princeton University
Patricia Reiff, Rice University
Elizabeth Mills, UCLA
Stuart Brown, UCLA
Alysia Marino, University of Colorado, Boulder
Lisa Everett, University of Wisconsin, Madison
Giti Khodaparast, Virginia Tech
Nausheen Shah, Wayne State University

Professionals engaged in the assessment of the conferences
Eric Brewe, Florida International University
Zahra Hazari, Florida International University

Member of the APS Committee on the Status of Women in Physics (CSWP)
Tricia Rankin, University of Colorado

Representatives from the APS Education and Diversity Department
Michelle Campbell, Interim Program Coordinator
Renee Michelle Goertzen, Education Programs Manager
Theodore Hodapp, Director
Monica Plisch, Associate Director

Gray Arrow 2013-2014 NOC
Gray Arrow 2014-2015 NOC
Gray Arrow 2015-2016 NOC

NSF logoUS Department of Education logo These conferences are supported in part by the National Science Foundation (PHY-1346627, PHY-1622510, and PHY-2012033) and by the Department of Energy (DE-SC0011076). Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation or the Department of Energy.