Conferences for Undergraduate Women in Physics
APS Conferences for Undergraduate Women in Physics (CUWiP)

CUWiP National Organizing Committee 2015-2016

2015-2016 Members

Chair Line
Past Chair: Kevin Pitts, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Chair: Mette Gaarde, Louisiana State University
Chair-Elect: Kate Scholberg, Duke University

Designees of the local organizing committees for the most recent conferences in the series
Kate Scholberg, Duke University
Oana Malis, Purdue University
Jolie Cizewski, Rutgers University
Tesla Jeltema, UC Santa Cruz
Jennifer Ogilvie, University of Michigan
Cecille Labuda, University of Mississippi
Sarah Demers, Yale University

Designees of the local organizing committees hosting the current conferences in the series
Brianna Mount, Black Hills State University
Andrea Welsh, Georgia Tech
Flavio Fenton, Georgia Tech
Nandini Trivedi, Ohio State University
Gail Dodge, Old Dominion University
Janet Tate, Oregon State University
Lisa Manning, Syracuse University
Adam Burgasser, UC San Diego
Kelly Nash, UT San Antonio
Christina Othon, Wesleyan University

Professionals engaged in the assessment of the conferences
Eric Brewe, Florida International University
Zahra Hazari, Clemson University

Member of the APS Committee on the Status of Women in Physics (CSWP)
Pearl Sandick, University of Utah

Representatives from the APS Education and Diversity Department
Crystal Bailey, Careers Programs Manager
Renee Michelle Goertzen, Education Programs Manager
Theodore Hodapp, Director
Monica Plisch, Associate Director
Deanna Ratnikova, Women & Education Programs Administrator

Gray Arrow 2013-2014 NOC
Gray Arrow 2014-2015 NOC

NSF logoUS Department of Education logo These conferences are supported in part by the National Science Foundation (PHY-1346627, PHY-1622510, and PHY-2012033) and by the Department of Energy (DE-SC0011076). Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation or the Department of Energy.