All Prize & Award Recipients

Use the form below to browse or search for recipients.
Filter by Year:
Search by Name:

APS Medal for Exceptional Achievement in Research

Bertrand I. Halperin (2019)

Abraham Pais Prize for History of Physics

Helge Kragh (2019)

Aneesur Rahman Prize for Computational Physics

Sharon C. Glotzer (2019)

Arthur L. Schawlow Prize in Laser Science

Steven T. Cundiff (2019)

Dannie Heineman Prize for Mathematical Physics

Michel Gaudin (2019)

Francesco Calogero (2019)

Bill Sutherland (2019)

David Adler Lectureship Award in the Field of Materials Physics

Giulia Galli (2019)

Davisson-Germer Prize in Atomic or Surface Physics

Randall Feenstra (2019)

Dissertation Award in Hadronic Physics

Jacob J. Ethier (2019)

Dissertation Award in Nuclear Physics

Grayson Rich (2019)

Dissertation Award in Statistical and Nonlinear Physics

Hong-Yan Shih (2019)

Distinguished Lectureship Award on the Applications of Physics

Cynthia Keppel (2019)

Earle K. Plyler Prize for Molecular Spectroscopy & Dynamics

Abraham Nitzan (2019)

Early Career Award for Soft Matter Research

Aparna Baskaran (2019)

Edward A. Bouchet Award

Carlos O. Lousto (2019)

Einstein Prize

Abhay Ashtekar (2019)

Excellence in Physics Education Award

Steven Pollock (2019)

Steven Iona (2019)

Laurie S. Langdon (2019)

Valerie K. Otero (2019)

Richard McCray (2019)

Francis M. Pipkin Award

Tanya Zelevinsky (2019)

George E. Duvall Shock Compression Science Award

George T. (Rusty) Gray, III (2019)

George E. Valley Jr. Prize

Julia Mundy (2019)

Hans A. Bethe Prize

Ken'ichi Nomoto (2019)

Henry Primakoff Award for Early-Career Particle Physics

Nhan Tran (2019)

Herbert P. Broida Prize

Marsha I. Lester (2019)

Herman Feshbach Prize in Theoretical Nuclear Physics

Barry R. Holstein (2019)

I.I. Rabi Prize in Atomic, Molecular & Optical Phy

Kang-Kuen Ni (2019)

Irving Langmuir Prize in Chemical Physics

Devarajan Thirumalai (2019)

Irwin Oppenheim Award

Todd R. Gingrich (2019)

Jordan M. Horowitz (2019)

J.J. Sakurai Prize for Theoretical Particle Physics

Lisa Randall (2019)

Raman Sundrum (2019)

J.J. and Noriko Sakurai Dissertation Award in Theoretical Particle Physics

Nicholas L. Rodd (2019)

James C. McGroddy Prize for New Materials

Bogdan Andrei Bernevig (2019)

Claudia Felser (2019)

Xi Dai (2019)

John H. Dillon Medal

Zahra Fakhraai (2019)

John Wheatley Award

Federico Rosei (2019)

Jonathan F. Reichert and Barbara Wolff-Reichert Award for Excellence in Advanced Laboratory Instruction

Heather J. Lewandowski (2019)

Joseph A. Burton Forum Award

Shirley Ann Jackson (2019)

Joseph F. Keithley Award for Advances in Measurement Science

Zahid Hussain (2019)

Julius Edgar Lilienfeld Prize

Katherine Freese (2019)

Lars Onsager Prize

Christopher Jarzynski (2019)

Leo P. Kadanoff Prize

M. Cristina Marchetti (2019)

Leo Szilard Lectureship Award

Zia Mian (2019)

Maria Goeppert Mayer Award

Alyson Brooks (2019)

Max Delbruck Prize in Biological Physics

Ken A. Dill (2019)

Jose Nelson Onuchic (2019)

Mitsuyoshi Tanaka Dissertation Award in Experimental Particle Physics

Benjamin Brubaker (2019)

Nicholas Metropolis Award for Outstanding Doctoral Thesis Work in Computational Physics

Evan E. Schneider (2019)

Norman F. Ramsey Prize in Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics, and in Precision Tests of Fundamental Laws and Symmetries

Jun Ye (2019)

Oliver E. Buckley Condensed Matter Physics Prize

Elihu Abrahams (2019)

Alexei L. Efros (2019)

Boris I. Shklovskii (2019)

Outstanding Doctoral Thesis Research in Beam Physics Award

Giada Cantono (2019)

Polymer Physics Prize

Ronald G. Larson (2019)

Prize for a Faculty Member for Research in an Undergraduate Institution

Robert C. Forrey (2019)

Richard A. Isaacson Award in Gravitational-Wave Science

Stanley E. Whitcomb (2019)

Richard L. Greene Dissertation Award in Experimental Condensed Matter or Materials Physics

Uri Vool (2019)

Edbert Jarvis Sie (2019)

Robert R. Wilson Prize for Achievement in the Physics of Particle Accelerators

Toshiki Tajima (2019)

Rolf Landauer and Charles H. Bennett Award in Quantum Computing

Jonathan Home (2019)

Tom W. Bonner Prize in Nuclear Physics

Barbara V. Jacak (2019)

W.K.H. Panofsky Prize in Experimental Particle Physics

Sheldon Leslie Stone (2019)